Program Faculty

Total number of faculty: 33
Number of core faculty: 14
Number of clinical faculty: 18
Number of non-clinical faculty: 1

Core Faculty:


Michael Barra, MD - Assistant Medical Director of Service and Medical Director of Urgent Care
Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Residency: Barnes - Jewish Hospital





Kathleen DelaneyKathleen Delaney, MD, FACEP - Chair Emeritus
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
Residency: New York University
Fellowship: Medical Toxicology





HugginsCharles Huggins, MD - Assistant Medical Director of Quality
University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
Residency: Orlando Regional Medical Center





Adam Jennings DOAdam Jennings, DO - Assistant Program Director
University of North Texas
Residency: JPS Health Network





Texas A&M College of Medicine
Residency: University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Fellowship: Government Emergency Medical Security Services, UT Southwestern





Heidi KnowlesHeidi Knowles, MD, FACEP - Director of Leadership and Advocacy
University of Texas at Houston
Residency: University of Texas at Houston





krechRyan Krech, MD, JD, FACEP - Medical Director of the ED
UT Southwestern
Residency: UT Southwestern/Parkland Memorial Hospital





leuckJo Anna Leuck, MD, FACEP - Academic Vice Chair/Program Director
UT Southwestern Medical School
Residency: Carolinas Medical Center





Rick_Robinson_MDRick Robinson, MD, FAAEM, FACEP
University of Texas Medical School at San Antonio
Residency: University of Texas Medical School at Houston





Chet Schrader, MD, FACEP - Vice Chair of Operations
University of Kansas
Residency: Washington University, St. Louis
Fellowship: UT Southwestern/EmCare Emergency Medicine Administration





Drew Shedd, MD, FACEP - Ultrasound Director and Assistant Program Director
UT San Antonio
Residency: Advocate Christ Medical Center
Fellowship: UT Southwestern, Ultrasound





Ryan Stroder, DO - Medical Director of the CDU
Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: Emory University, Atlanta





Veer Vithalani, MD - EMS Director
University of St Andrews, United Kingdom
Residency: JPS Health Network





Hao WangHao Wang, MD, PhD, FACEP - Research Director
Ruijin Hospital of Second Shanghai Medical College
Residency: Louisiana State University at Shreveport





Nick Zenarosa, MD, FACEP  - Department Chair
University of Illinois Chicago/Cook County 1991
Residency: Parkland Memorial Hospital (IM); Carolinas Medical Center (EM)