COMMITTEE MINUTES

Date

TARRANT COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (TCHD) d/b/a JPS HEALTH NETWORK 1500 S. MAIN STREET FT. WORTH, TX 76104 AUDITORIUMS – 3RD FLOOR OUTPATIENT BUILDING

JOINT BOARD OF MANAGERS MEETING AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE 12:00 PM THURSDAY, June 22, 2017

Meeting Minutes

The Joint TCHD Board of Managers and Governance Committee met Thursday, June 22, 2017 in the auditoriums of the JPS Health Network Outpatient Building, 1500 S. Main Street, Fort Worth, Texas 76104. The following Board/Committee members were present:

Roger Fisher II, Committee Chair Charles Powell, Board Chair Charles Webber, M.D., Board Vice-Chair D.T. Nguyen, Board Secretary Dorothy DeBose, Committee member Steve Montgomery, Board member Warren Norred, Board member

Committee Members Absent:

Others Attending:

Ralph Emerson, Immediate Past Board Chair Roy Lowry, D.O. Committee Member Rex Hyer, M.D., Committee Member

Ron Skillens, Senior Vice President, Enterprise Risk Management and **Chief Compliance Officer** Bill Whitman, Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer Scott Rule, Vice President, Chief of Staff Sharon Clark, Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer Melinda Costin, Senior Vice President, Chief Information Officer J.R. Labbe, Vice President, Communications and Community Affairs Daniel Ziegler, M.D., Medical Staff President Michelle Atkins, Chief Audit Executive Allan Graves, General Counsel Madhura Chandak, Executive Director, Clinical Integration Kade Rutherford, Executive Director, Revenue Cycle Logan Nettles, Administrative Fellow Nicole Rios, Administrative Intern Sasha Manouchehripour, Administrative Intern Jeni McGarry, Precinct Administrator, Precinct 2 April Nash, Recording Secretary

60-7487 (7/01)

COMMITTEE MINUTES

I. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting of the Joint Board of Managers and Governance Committee meeting was called to order at 11:55 A.M. by Committee Chair, Roger Fisher II.

II. CITIZENS WISHING TO ADDRESS THE COMMITTEE

There were no citizens signed in to speak.

III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES – May 4th, 2017

Action:

Dorothy DeBose made a motion to approve the May 4, 2017 Governance Committee minutes. Charles Webber, M.D., seconded the motion. The minutes were approved unanimously.

IV. COMMITTEE CHAIR REPORT – R. Fisher II

None.

V. CONSIDER GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE REPORTS/UPDATES FOR DISCUSSION AND/OR COMMITTEE ACTION

- A. Compliance Program Report(s)/Update(s) R. Skillens and E. Lee
 - Key Compliance Headlines and Activities Ron Skillens updated the board on key compliance activities and industry specific headlines.
- B. Internal Audit Report(s)/Update(s) R. Skillens and M. Atkins
 - FY17 Annual Internal Audit Work Plan Update Michelle Atkins updated the board on the status of projects on the Internal Audit work plan.
 Recap HIM Follow Up Resolution
 - Ms. Atkins informed the committee that the two unresolved issues from the HIM audit have been resolved and are currently a low risk to the district.

VI. CONSIDER MATTERS REQUIRING COMMITTEE ACTION:

None.

- VII. RECONVENE IN EXECUTIVE SESSION PURSUANT TO CHAPTER 551, TEXAS GOVERNMENT CODE. 12:14 P.M.
- VIII. RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION FOR DELIBERATION(S) AND/OR ACTION(S) DEEMED NECESSARY REGARDING ANY MATTER LISTED ON THE CLOSED SESSION AGENDA, PARAGRAPHS VII. A., B., C., D. E. AND F. 1:10 P.M.

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Date

IX. ADJOURN There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 1: 11 P.M.

hugh

8/24/17

Roger Fisher II, Chair, Governance Committee

Date