TARRANT COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (TCHD)

d/b/a JPS HEALTH NETWORK

1500 S. Main Street Fort Worth, TX 76104 3rd Floor OPC Conference Room

Board of Managers Meeting

Thursday, July 14th, 2022

Meeting Minutes

The Tarrant County Hospital District ("District") Board of Managers met Thursday, July 14, 2022, with the following members present:

	Dorothy DeBose, Board Chair Roger Fisher, Board Vice Chair Charles Webber, M.D., Board Past Chair Rev. Ralph Emerson, Board Member D.T. Nguyen, Board Member Steve Montgomery, Board Member Steven Simmons, D.O., Board Member Zim Zimmerman, Board Member Trent Petty, Board Member Charlie Powell, Board Member Amanda Arizola, Board Secretary
Board Members Absent:	None
Others Attending:	Karen Duncan, M.D., President and Chief Executive Officer William Masterton, Chief Operating Officer Bryan Becker, M.D., President Acclaim, Executive Vice President, JPS Health Network Sharon Clark, Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer Daphne Walker, Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Counsel Colin Werenka, Senior Vice President, Chief Compliance Officer Darrick Walls, Senior Program Manager, Broaddus Cheryl Hurd, M.D., Program Director Behavioral Health Anggelha Rodriguez, Recording Secretary

- I. CALL TO ORDER Ms. DeBose called the meeting to order at 1:03 p.m.
- II. OPENING PRAYER & PLEDGE Sylvia Randolph gave the Invocation.

No citizens addressed the board

III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. Board of Managers – June 9, 2022

Action: Rev. Emerson motioned to approve the June 9, 2022 Minutes, seconded by Mr. Zimmerman, motion passed unanimously.

IV. BOARD CHAIR REPORT

Summary: Ms. Debose provided a high-level update to the board.

V. CEO REPORT – Karen Duncan, M.D.

Summary: Dr. Duncan provided a high-level update to the board.

VI. REPORT FROM MEDICAL EXECUTIVE STAFF COMMITTEE REQUIRING DISCUSSION(S), UPDATE(S), DELIBERATION(S), ACTION(S) AND/OR APPROVAL

- A. Clinical Privilege Forms C. Hurd
 - 1. Delineation of Privilege Otolaryngology

Action: Mr. Zimmerman motioned to approve, seconded by Mr. Powell, motion passed unanimously.

VII. COMMITTEE REPORTS AND ACTION

- A. Finance/Planning Committee (June 23) D. Nguyen
- B. Governance Committee (June 23) Z. Zimmerman

VIII. OTHER MATTERS REQUIRING BOARD DISCUSSION(S), UPDATE(S), DELIBERATION(S), ACTION(S) AND/OR APPROVAL

A. Resolution Declaring Expectation to Reimburse Expenditures with Proceeds of Future Debt – S. Clark

Action: Mr. Montgomery motioned to approve, seconded by Mr. Zimmerman motion passed unanimously.

B.Recommendation to Commissioners Court of JT Vaughn Construction and Turner-Potere Construction as Finalists for PEC Contractor – D. Walls (Broaddus)

Action: Rev. Emerson motioned to approve, seconded by Mr. Fisher motion passed unanimously.

C. Ratification of the agreement between JPS and Kroger Texas L.P. for the purchase of land – D. Debose and D. Walker

Action: Rev. Emerson motioned to approve, seconded by Dr. Simmons motion passed unanimously.

IX. CONSENT AGENDA: ALL CONSENT AGENDA ITEMS WERE DISCUSSED IN BOARD COMMITTEE MEETINGS AND MAY REQUIRE LITTLE OR NO DELIBERATION BY THE BOARD OF MANAGERS, BUT REQUIRE BOARD APPROVAL.

Action: Rev. Emerson motioned to approve all Consent Agenda items below, seconded by Dr. Simmons, motion passed unanimously.

FINANCE COMMITTEE

A. Consider Approval of Resolution Declaring Expectation to Reimburse Expenditures with Proceeds of Future Debt – S. Clark

- B. Consider Acceptance of May 2022 Unaudited Financial Report S. Clark
- C. Consider Approval of Professional Services Agreement between CTEK Security, Inc. and Tarrant County Hospital District d/b/a JPS Health Network (1008332) -- D. Mendenhall
- D. Consider Approval of Exemption to Bid for Order Form between Infor (US), LLC and Tarrant County Hospital District d/b/a JPS Health Network (1011030) D. Mendenhall
- E. Consider Approval of Exemptions to Bid for Pricing Agreement between AtriCure, LLC and Tarrant County Hospital District d/b/a JPS Health Network (1005668) J. Farrell
- F. Consider Approval of Exemption to Bid for JPS Health Network Pricing Agreement between Medline Industries, LP and Tarrant County Hospital District d/b/a JPS Health Network (1017872) – T. Banda
- G. Consider Approval of Exemption to Bid for MedShorts Participation Agreement Terms of Use and First Amendment to MedShorts Participation Agreement Terms of Use between MedShorts, LLC and Tarrant County Hospital District d/b/a JPS Health Network (1001365) – J. Parker
- H. Consider Approval of First Amendment to Professional Services Agreement between MHMR of Tarrant County and Tarrant County Hospital District d/b/a JPS Health Network (1021639)
 Z. Baugh
- I. Consider Approval of Professional Services Agreement between Jacobs Engineering Group Inc. and Tarrant County Hospital District d/b/a JPS Health Network (1022261) – A. Lane

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

- A. COM9000 Corporate Compliance Program
- B. LD 600 Conflicts of Interest for Practitioners Policy

Action: Mr. Nguyen motioned to approve all Consent Agenda items below, seconded by Mr. Powell, motion passed unanimously.

X. REPORT OF LEGAL COUNSEL AND/OR LEGAL MATTERS REQUIRING DISCUSSION(S), UPDATE(S), DELIBERATION(S), ACTION(S) AND/OR APPROVAL

A. Update on Ground Lease between TCHD and TCHD PFC – D. Walker and T. Petty

XI. RECONVENE IN EXECUTIVE SESSION PURSUANT TO CHAPTER 551, TEXAS GOVERNMENT CODE FOR THE FOLLOWING: IN ADDITION TO THE MATTERS POSTED FOR DELIBERATION IN EXECUTIVE (CLOSED) SESSION, THE BOARD MAY FROM TIME TO TIME DURING THE MEETING RECONVENE AND MEET IN EXECUTIVE SESSION TO RECEIVE LEGAL ADVICE PURSUANT TO SECTION 551.071 OF THE TEXAS OPEN MEETINGS ACT REGARDING ANY MATTER INCLUDED ON THIS AGENDA.

The Board reconvened in Open Session at 1:49 p.m.

A. Consider Approval of Privileges/Appointments and Reappointments to the Medical Staff as presented by Dr. Hurd.

Action: Dr. Simmons motioned to approve the Privileges/Appointments and Reappointments, seconded by Mr. Nguyen motion passed unanimously.

XV. ADJOURN – There being no further business to discuss, Ms. DeBose adjourned the meeting at 1:50 p.m.

ese-

Dorothy DeBose, Board Chair

Date