Department chair: Anesthesiology

May 19th, 2017

Dr. Robert M. Frohm is now department chair of Anesthesiology at JPS Health Network.

Dr. Robert Frohm, Chair of Anesthesiology

Board certified by the American Board of Anesthesiology, Frohm has been an anesthesiologist at JPS since leaving the Air Force in 2012. His military career included deployment to Iraq, where he served as trauma anesthesiologist at Balad Air Base. His military honors include the Global War on Terrorism Service Medal, Iraq Campaign Medal and Meritorious Service Medal. Frohm was on staff at Wilford Hall Medical Center at Lackland Air Force Base from 2005-2012.

He is a graduate of Tulane University School of Medicine, and did his residency at University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics. A triathlete, Frohm lives in Colleyville with his wife and three children.

Department chairs are recommended to the Medical Executive Committee following a majority vote of the active medical staff in their department, subject to approval by the Tarrant County Hospital District Board of Managers. Chairs serve an unlimited number of two-year terms.

Share this article!