Program Faculty

Total number of faculty: 28
Number of core faculty: 14
Number of clinical faculty: 16
Number of non-clinical faculty: 1

Rick_Robinson_MDRick Robinson, MD, FAAEM, FACEP - Chair/Program Director
University of Texas Medical School at San Antonio, ABEM 2004
Residency: University of Texas Medical School at Houston

Kathleen DelaneyKathleen Delaney, MD, FACEP - Chair Emeritus
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons, ABEM 1988
Residency: New York University
Fellowship: Medical Toxicology

AJ KirkAJ Kirk, MD, FF/EMT, FAAEM, FACEP​ - Associate Residency Director
Texas A&M College of Medicine, ABEM 2011
Residency: University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Fellowship: Government Emergency Medical Security Services, UT Southwestern

Hao WangHao Wang, MD, PhD - Research Director
Ruijin Hospital of Second Shanghai Medical College, ABEM 2004
Residency: Louisiana State University Health Science Center

BucaStefan Buca, MD - Assistant Medical Director
UT Southwestern Medical School
Residency: Vanderbilt University
Fellowship: Baylor/EmCare Administrative Fellow

HugginsCharles Huggins, MD - Clinical
University of Oklahoma College of Medicine, ABEM 2009
Residency: Orlando Regional Medical Center

Adam Jennings DOAdam Jennings, DO - Assistant Program Director
University of North Texas
Residency: JPS Health Network

krechRyan Krech, MD, JD, FACEP
UT Southwestern, ABEM 2012
Residency: UT Southwestern/Parkland Memorial Hospital

leuckJo Anna Leuck, MD - Academic Vice Chair and Simulation Director
UT Southwestern Medical School
Residency: Carolinas Medical Center

Chet Schrader, MD, FACEP - Medical Director
University of Kansas, ABEM 2012
Residency: Washington University, St. Louis
Fellowship: UT Southwestern/EmCare Administrative Fellow

Drew Shedd, MD - Ultrasound Director
UT San Antonio, ABEM 2012
Residency: Advocate Christ Medical Center
Fellowship: UT Southwestern, Ultrasound

Ryan Stroder, DO - Director of Observation Medicine
Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine, ABEM 2014
Residency: Emory University, Atlanta

Veer Vithalani, MD
University of St Andrews, Britain
Residency: JPS Health Network
Nick Zenarosa, MD
University of Illinois Chicago/Cook County 1991
Residency: Parkland Memorial Hospital (IM); Carolinas Medical Center (EM)