Bio of Chair and Program Director

G. Sealy Massingill 

G. Sealy Massingill, MD, FACOG
Associate Professor, UNTHSC

Dr. G. Sealy Massingill, a Fort Worth native, received a BA from the University of Texas at Austin in 1981. After graduating from the University of Texas Medical School in Houston in 1985, he completed his internship and residency at John Peter Smith Hospital in 1989. He joined the faculty in July, 1992 upon completion of a three-year tour in the United States Air Force at the Air Force Flight Test Center at Edwards in California as the Chief of Obstetrics and Gynecology. Dr. Massingill was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology in December 2001, and subsequently appointed Chairman of the Department in April 2012. He is the past President of the Tarrant County Medical Society and began serving as ACOG Vice-Chair, District XI, Section 2 in September 2012, and will be serving as Chairman beginning in September 2015.


David Moreland, MD, FACOG
Program Director
OB/GYN Vice Chairman

David Moreland, MD, FACOG graduated from LSU School of Medicine and completed his internship and residency at LSU Medical Center New Orleans. He is Board Certified in Obstetrics and Gynecology and an Associate Professor of OB/GYN at the University of North Texas Health Science Center. Dr. Moreland was appointed Residency Program Director in 2005 and Vice Chairman in 2012.